A Letter To My Future Other Half

Posted: July 27, 2013 in Ang Kwento ni Pinay
Tags: , ,

halfDear My Future Husband,

Can I start this letter by saying I’m in love with the idea of you. That’s pretty ridiculous right? I think of you more often these days and I wonder… where you are right now? Would you love to travel the beautiful Philippines with me? Are you from Manila or from Cebu? Do you also admire LeBron James? How many girls have you kissed? Most of all I’m dying to know if you ever think about….. me.

I’m just 22 now, still a long journey before I get to the aisle to meet you. Ain’t ready to be part of MRS Association yet. But as early as now I want you to be really certain about what you’re getting into. Cause I’m not a princess, who is pretty and girly but imaginary. But I’m a beautiful mess, who is bitchy and crazy but trustworthy.

I want to discuss here my ideal guy. But that would make you unrealistic. And it’s very unfair in your part. So I won’t say anything in relation to that. I won’t say that I hope you’re smart and wise. Strong and strict. Daring and caring. No I won’t say that. Never. Haha. I’m just kidding sweetie. I will take you just as you are. 😛

My darling, I’m thrilled and afraid about what we’re going to fight about? Is it about our different sports team? Or about the number of our children? Or my cooking ability cause you know that it’s a joke. Or might be about the television channel? Or my singing voice that sucks. I know we would fight a lot. But at the end of the day, we’d rather love.😛

What is love by the way? Would you like to teach me the art of love forever? But you know it wouldn’t be free even if you are the teacher. Cause you’ve got to pay the bills and feed me and your children. You’ve got to send them to school and to the park and to the museum. But I think I can teach you too, that’s why I would help you with all our expenses. Sounds fair right?🙂

However, you’ve got to understand that I don’t know a thing about married life. But I’m pretty sure it’s not a walk in the park. That’s why I plan not to plunge myself to that significant chapter of life unless I’m physically, emotionally, mentally, financially and spiritually ready. And for an honest assessment, that’s still many years from now. So bear with me honey. I tell you, it’s worth the wait.

Then if time comes when we’re already in one roof, can you please help me with the laundry? That chore is killing me. So.. hmm can we take turns or have a schedule?? Great! Thanks sweetie! Another is can we fight calmly? No shouting at the top of our lungs please? And oh don’t you worry about some of women’s demands like asking her man to say she’s beautiful every single day. My mom already told me that I am. And I believe her. So it’s enough.😛

Is today closer to the day I would meet you? If yes, I will kiss the wind and hope that it will reach your face. So you would feel my affection and be comforted that someone’s soul will soon meet yours.

Man of my life…. I want you to know that the reason I wrote this letter is for you to know that I  love you… even before I met you.

Your Other Half,

Kath

PS: This is the second version of my “A Letter To My Future Other Half” cause I’ve lost the original one I’ve written in 2008. Big thanks to the post of my fellow blogger Bagotilyo. I was reminded when I read his. So I wrote again.

And to you, my wonderful readers, I challenge you to write your own letters too if you want to.🙂

*I do not own the posted image. All rights belong to its rightful owner.

Comments
  1. […] & true friends, adventure & nature, meeting random people, writing, music, Pilipinas & future husband. Hates: My bad English grammar, negative people, and those who hate me (fair right? Haha). Last […]

  2. […] Natapos akong mag-aral at marami na ring natuklasan at nabago sa buhay. Naisip ko, hindi ko kayang ibigay ang eksaktong edad. Kaya nagkaroon na lamang ako ng ilang panuntunan na aking magiging sukatan. Nabanggit ko ito sa A Letter To My Future Other Half. […]

  3. bagotilyo says:

    iiiihh kinikilig ako habang binabasa tong letter mo. hehehe

    ang sarap mainlove🙂

  4. Jakey Junkie says:

    Oh, nice. Magandang post ito, tapos ‘pag natagpuan mo na ang “right one” at matuloy nga sa kasal, ipabasa mo sa kanya, para astig. Tapos gawa kayo ng check-list na alin sa mga ito ‘yung pasok sa banga at hinde, heheh.

    Siguro kung magsusulat ako nito, hindi para sa future wife ko. Kundi para sa future BAYAW.

    Dear future Bayaw,

    Inaasahan kong ikaw ay isa ring tunay na lalake, na hindi nagte-text back, walang abs, at laging may extra rice. Kung mag-aaway kami ni misis, buti pa sumayaw na lang tayo.

    • Salamat Jakey Junkie! Oo ibibigay ko sa kanya yan kapag sigurado na ko 100%

      Gusto ko yung “A Letter To My Future Bayaw!” Haha
      Kapag iyan natuloy mong maisulat, sana mabasa ko:-)

Leave a Reply

