filipiniana_by_socorro1

I don’t think I would be considered as a Binibining Filipina in terms of how I carry myself with the way I walk, with my short hairstyle, and with the clothes I wear. But I’m a full blooded woman. It’s just that, sophistication is not really my thing; cause I’d rather pull a rock aura look in my favourite day.

Press-Shot-2-copyHowever, I believe that true femininity comes from within. So whenever I’m in a mood to treat my feminine side, I do it with music. I recommend that you create your own playlist of Girl Power Song too. It’s inescapably empowering.

Me, I normally put on all the songs of Taylor Swift, P!nk, Alanis Morissette or Suzanne Vega in my playlist. However, if I would rank up my top 10 girl power song, the following would make up the list:

Top 10 – I Am Woman- Helen Reddy

Top 9 – Man I Feel Like A Woman- Shania Twain

Top 8 – Just A Girl- No Doubt

Top 7 – 22- Taylor Swift

Top 6 – Extraordinary- Liz Phair

Top 5 – Hand In My Pocket- Alanis Morissette

Top 4 – Real Girl- Mutya Buena

Top 3 – Hollaback Girl- Gwen Stefani

Top 2 – M!ssundaztood- P!nk

Top 1 – Bitch- Meredith Brooks

I can’t help to share with you my other songs in my playlist:-)

Pretty Girl Rock- Keri Hilson

Lady Marmalade- Christina Aguilera ft. Lil’ Kim, Mya & P!nk

Real- Plumb

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun- Cyndy Lauper

Run the World Girls- Beyonce

Independent Women Part 1- Destiny’s Child

Picture To Burn- Taylor Swift

I Enjoy Being a Girl- Flower Drum Song

Who Do You Think You Are- Spice Girls

Wannabe- Spice Girls

Left of Center- Suzanne Vega

My Humps- Black Eyed Peas

Girl on Fire- Alicia Keys ft. Nicki Minaj

I’m Every Woman- Chaka Khan

Do What U Do- P!nk

Hope you enjoy the list! Feel free to share your own girl power song in your comments below.

Go Girls!

Comments
  1. xan says:

    yung kay Alanis Morissette lang at Shania Twain ang kilala ko at isa din sa favs ko hehe..

    napadaan lang po🙂

Leave a Reply

